Fourth Special Meeting March 24, 2022

The Fourth Special Meeting of 2022 was held on March 24, 2022 and was called to order by the Chair at 10:10 a.m. Legislators Brown, Ciotoli, Hollenbeck, Monell, Roberts, Sauerbrey, and Weston were present with Legislators Mullen and Standinger being absent.

Chair Sauerbrey asked Legislator Ciotoli to have a moment of prayer.

"Heavenly Father, thank you for allowing us to meet today and I ask that you guide us as we make decisions in our meeting."

Legislator Ciotoli led all Legislators and those in attendance in the Pledge of Allegiance.

There were five people in attendance.

Legislator Hollenbeck moved for the adoption of the following resolution, seconded by Legislator Brown.

REFERRED TO: LEGISLATIVE WORKSESSION

RESOLUTION NO. 111-22 AUTHORIZE APPOINTMENT OF PERSONNEL OFFICER

(PERSONNEL DEPARTMENT)

WHEREAS: Tioga County has previously authorized an agreement with Bethany O'Rourke to provide continuity of operations after the term for the previous Tioga County Personnel Officer expired on March 17, 2022; and

WHEREAS: As the position of Personnel Officer remains unfilled at this time and the County Legislature would like to appoint Bethany O'Rourke to the position of Personnel Officer; and

WHEREAS: Ms. O'Rourke is willing to serve Tioga County in that capacity on a parttime basis on the same terms as authorized by Resolution 108-22; therefore be it

RESOLVED: That Bethany O'Rourke is hereby appointed as Personnel Officer for a 6 year term commencing March 21, 2022 through March 20, 2028 at the rate and hours as previously authorized by Resolution 108-22.

County Attorney DeWind spoke. "I briefly summarized in an email the reason for this resolution, which covers one very narrow set of paperwork that the State requires a particular kind of authority for signature, but we cannot wait as we have law enforcement that needs to attend the academy next week".

ROLL CALL VOTE

Yes – Legislators Ciotoli, Hollenbeck, Monell, Roberts, Sauerbrey, Weston, and Brown.

No – None.

Absent – Legislators Mullen and Standinger.

RESOLUTION ADOPTED.

The meeting was adjourned at 10:13 A.M.