CERTIFIED COPY OF RESOLUTION ADOPTED BY THE TIOGA COUNTY LEGISLATURE ADOPTED 10/12/2021

REFERRED TO: FINANCE/LEGAL COMMITTEE

RESOLUTION NO. 232-21 ACCEPT AUCTION BIDS FOR COUNTY OWNED

PROPERTY ACQUIRED FOR TAXES, AUTHORIZE EXECUTION OF DEEDS

WHEREAS: Properties acquired by Tioga County for nonpayment of taxes in the Towns of Barton, Candor, Owego, Spencer and Tioga and Villages of Newark Valley, Owego, Spencer, and Waverly were offered for sale at Public Auction conducted Thursday, October 7, 2021, by the County Treasurer; and

WHEREAS: It is the intent of the Legislature to return the properties to the Tax Rolls as soon as possible; therefore be it

RESOLVED: That the following bids, being the highest made at said Auction for the several different properties offered, be and hereby are accepted and the Chair of the Tioga County Legislature authorized to sign and record, on receipt of the amount bid and recording costs, Quit Claim Deeds conveying the various parcels to the successful bidders and to their assigns:

Prior Owner-Tax Map#	<u>Purchaser</u>	<u>Bid</u>
Village of Waverly: Patrick Hogan; 166.15-1-8; Lincoln J Casio; 166.15-7-7; Christina R Ellis; 166.19-4-11;	Sabrina Swansbrough Gary E. & Judy A. Kauppinen William H. Brewster	\$ 8,000 \$ 51,500 \$ 7,500
Town of Barton: Joseph D Zarkowski; 113.00-3-13.12; Estate of Ellen Zoeller; 122.14-1-3; Tina M Manchester; 135.00-1-8; Robert J Triolo; 157.00-2-18; Robert J Triolo; 157.07-1-20; Sally J Shea; 166.00-1-7.20; Douglas K VanAllen; 166.00-2-20.21; Ronald Olsen; 166.11-5-1.1; William Tobey; 167.18-1-2;	Robin M. Baker John T. Mick Kristopher Atchison Angel L. Beebe Angel L. Beebe Matthew H. Sloat BTSB Properties LLC Stacey L. & Tony L. Santalucia Norman D. Millage Jr	\$ 6,500 \$ 4,000 \$ 16,500 \$ 600 \$ 100 \$ 18,500 \$ 21,000 \$ 122,500 \$ 9,000
Town of Candor: James Sloughter; 27.00-1-9.113; Beverly Krauss; 27.00-1-9.70; Judith Johnson; 60.00-1-11.10; Kristine S Hia; 72.06-1-3.22	Frank Swansbrough Perkins Realty Investments Steven & Michelle Chaffee Alexis M. Parillo	\$ 7,000 \$ 1,000 \$ 133,000 \$ 25,000

Prior Owner-Tax Map#	<u>Purchaser</u>	<u>Bid</u>
<u>Village of Newark Valley:</u> Brandon S Baird; 64.19-2-25;	Zamir Shaikh	\$ 10,000
Village of Owego: Maurice Daniel Miller; 117.19-1-66; The Kurt J. Kemmerling Trust; 117.19-2-62; Equity First Realty; 128.08-2-60; Gerald D Wade Jr; 129.05-1-10; Richard H Fiacco; 129.05-2-12;	Robert F. Graves Owego Holdings NY LLC Richard A., Jr. & Andrea Shimer Owego Holdings NY LLC Neil J. & Sarah Lewis	\$ 12,500 \$ 22,500 \$ 14,500 \$ 1,500 \$ 42,500
Town of Owego: Cecil J Van Patten; 131.19-1-23; Hazel Youells; 141.00-1-68; David A Sayles; 142.06-1-1& 142.06-1-2 Kevin E Lane; 142.10-1-6.3; Lucas H Coene; 142.11-1-1; James Mosher; 142.14-2-49; Brian Hulbert; 142.18-1-24; Maurice J Duffy; 153.05-1-20; Drihmi Realty Inc.; 153.07-1-56.2; Terry Ann Woloszyn; 164.05-1-3.14; Mark P Lane; 98.00-1-28; Eric C Knapp; 98.00-1-56;	James Walley Christopher E. & Carol M. Ray Perkins Realty Investments Perkins Realty Investments Daniel P. & Michele O. Frauenhofer Lory Tinkham Thaddeus J. Sisson Robie Rentals Inc. Anthony J. & Crystal L. Albanese Keith L. McNeal Jared J. Martin Kamal Hanna John B. Seymour	\$ 14,000 \$ 600 \$ 12,000 \$ 51,000 \$ 13,000 \$ 8,500 \$ 21,500 \$ 65,000 \$ 9,500 \$ 11,000 \$ 7,000 \$ 135,000 \$ 90,000
Village of Spencer: Elizabeth A Letourneau; 68.07-1-43;	Patrick Byrne	\$ 17,000
Town of Spencer Jason Mott; 46.00-1-38; Darlene Ann Rider-Breese; 70.00-2-26.12; David Wemmer; 80.00-1-11 & 80.00-1-13.10;	Patrick Byrne TPR Realty TPR Realty	\$ 15,500 \$ 2,500 \$ 24,000
Town of Tioga: Kenneth J Jacobson; 105.00-2-7; Bryan Tinnel; 106.19-1-18; Seth Grantham; 115.00-2-14.10; Henry C Beebe; 137.00-3-13.22; Emmanuel Sloat; 158.00-2-2;	Pamela J. Guilfoyle Lory Tinkham Kayla M. Pond Patrick N. & Kelly Hildebrant April L. Jacobson	\$ 1,500 \$ 12,500 \$ 34,000 \$ 13,000 \$170,000

STATE OF NEW YORK)

SS.:

COUNTY OF TIOGA)

This is to certify that I, the undersigned, Clerk of the Tioga County Legislature, have compared the foregoing copy of the resolution with the original resolution now on file in the office, and which was passed by the Legislature of said County on the twelfth day of October, 2021, a majority of all the members elected to the Legislature voting in favor thereof, and that the same is a correct and true transcript of such original resolution and of the whole thereof.

IN WITNESS WHEREOF, I have hereunto set my hand and the official seal of the County Legislature this twelfth day of October, 2021.

COUNTY LEGISTICAL CONTROL OF THE COUNTY LEGISTICAL COUNTY LEGISTICAL CONTROL OF THE COUNTY LEGISTICAL COUNTY LONG COUNTY LEGISTICAL COUNTY LO

Clerk of the Tioga County Legislature