Vote Early

Q: How do I vote early?

As an alternative to voting on Election Day, registered voters in New York State may vote early at a designated Early Voting Center. Tioga County has one Early Voting Center, which is located at the Tioga County Board of Elections, 1062 State Route 38, Owego, NY 13827.

The nine-day Early Voting Period begins ten days before every election and ends the Sunday before Election Day. In Tioga County, polls are open for Early Voting during the following times prior to each election:                                                      

Day Time
1: Saturday (10th day prior to election)  9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
2: Sunday    9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
3: Monday  Noon – 8:00 PM
4: Tuesday    Noon – 8:00 PM
5: Wednesday  9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
6: Thursday  9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
7: Friday 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
8: Saturday 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
9: Sunday 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM


If you cast a ballot during Early Voting, you will not be allowed to vote on Election Day. The Tioga County Early Voting Center is accessible in accordance with ADA standards. For more information on Early Voting, please click here: Early Voting FAQs.

 Back to "How Do I...?"